Why should we hire you?

And it’s like sending a message…that I am indeed a badass person.

“Why should we hire you..?” is a cliché you may hear to any interviewer. And that’s why you, the interviewee, may also give cliché answers, like “Because I’m a passionate…”, “I’m a hardworking….”, and so on.

Give and take, e?

Pure cheesiness. Holy.

But I’m Jes Yang. Give me a break.

So every time I’m being asked with this question, I’ll take a different route for my answer. And it’s like sending a message…that I am indeed a badass person.

interview

I had an interview this morning – that’s my response to the question. And believe it or not, people who made the interview were somewhat impressed on the statement I just uttered.

I have used the context many times – it worked.

Although it might sounded too cocky, but I believe by making such response was like presenting myself as a confident guy (confidence with backbone, not just thin air) and showcasing my strong personality even on a  short moment.

And also I was just keeping akosijesyang statement as badass as possible.

Hopefully I’ll make to get into their team. Crossed-fingers!

Leave a Reply

